- Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
Business, News, Canadian
Covers all the content from the Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) databases. Coverage includes current events, business, education, news, science, and more, all with a Canadian focus. Some full text is available
- Canadian Encyclopedia
Education, Encyclopedia, General, Canadian
A free, comprehensive, and accurate source of information on Canada for students and educators. Also includes the Youth Encyclopedia, Encyclopedia of Music in Canada, feature articles, and selections from Maclean's Magazine.
- Canadian Literary Centre
English Literature, Canadian
Book and reference content from Essays on Canadian Writing Press (ECW Press). Includes book reviews, essays, author biographies, and literary criticism.
- Canadian NewsStream
Full text coverage of many Canadian newspapers, including The Globe and Mail (1977-current), The National Post (1998-current; delayed 2 days), and The Edmonton Journal (1989-current; delayed 2 days).
- Canadian Points of View
Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
- Canadian Reference Centre
Encyclopedia, News, Canadian
Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books.
- CANSIM (Statistics Canada)
Economics, Sociology, Canadian, Statistics
CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada.
- CBC Curio
Multidisciplinary Educational Streaming Video
Curio.ca platform gives Keyano staff and students streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more — thousands of programs and resources. Please contact the Library at firstname.lastname@example.org for login information.
- Choice Reviews Online
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research.
- CICA Standards and Guidance Collection
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants Handbook. Includes Accounting, Assurance, MD&A, Public Sector, Risk Management & Governance.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Comprehensive, full text coverage for more than 560 nursing & allied health journals. Covers publications from 1937 to the present.
- Conference Board of Canada - Educational e-Library Service
Economics, Sociology, Canadian, Statistics
Research reports, webinars and conference proceedings made available through The Conference Board of Canada, a not-for-profit Canadian organization dedicated to researching and analyzing economic trends, as well as organizational performance and public policy issues. All documents are free to download. Live webinars have a charge, but once they are recorded they are free. The library does cover the charge of live webinars.
- CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals Index)
News, Canadian, Library Information
Covers a comprehensive list of Canadian and international journals and magazines, along with Canadian biographies and selected sections of the Globe and Mail.
- Criterion on Demand
Criterion on Demand offers access to over 2,000 major motion pictures (Hollywood films), French and English, in streaming format.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. There are over 9,515 journals and 2,424,612 articles from 129 countries. Subjects include Commerce, Law, Social Sciences, Medicine, Fine Arts, Science, Language, and History.
- Early Canadiana Online (ECO)
A digital library providing access to 2,358,069 pages of Canada's printed heritage. Features works published from the time of the first European settlers up to the early 20th Century.
- Education Research Complete
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Provides full text for more than 900 journals; also includes full text for some books and conference papers and books.
- Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. The database contains full text for more than 600 journals.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.